ABOUT SADD Vision, mission, and values
Our Vision

SADD envisions a world in which young people make positive decisions that advance their health and safety.

Our Mission

SADD’s mission is to empower young people to successfully confront the risks and pressures that challenge them throughout their daily lives.

Our mission is accomplished by creating, equipping, and sustaining a network of student-run chapters in schools and communities focused on peer-to-peer education. SADD fosters a sense of belonging and promotes resiliency, leadership, and advocacy skills so that young people make positive life decisions that will carry them throughout life.
Our Values
SADD is an inclusive organization, welcoming all youth who seek support for healthy and safe development.
SADD is a respectful organization that invites active youth participation and expects youth leadership. Youth voices will be sought out, respected, strengthened, shared, and affirmed. SADD will endorse this approach at all levels of the organization (local, state, and national) and will encourage others to also incorporate this approach.
We believe young people’s health and safety is improved through positive peer-to-peer interactions, healthy relationships with family and caring adults, and collaboration and alliance with other entities that also support youth.
We promote broad understanding of the risks facing youth and the importance of reinforcing protective factors. We do this through scientifically supported programs and practices and by sharing youth voices and youth perspectives on issues and laws and policies that involve the education, culture, health, safety, and treatment of youth.
Our Staff
Meet our staff, student leaders, and national board of directors!

National Student Leadership Council

Lauren Roscoe
President and Student of the Year
Karah Alberts
VP of Programs
Zachary Kashman
VP of Advocacy
Molly Matthews
VP of Network Engagement
Mackenzie Raimond
VP of Communications
David Showers
VP of Development
National College Advisory Council
Dylan Mullins
President and Student of the Year Emeritus
Emma Gaster
VP of Programs
Laurie McCreary
VP of Communications
Keshav Raviprakash
VP of Development
Sommer Wilmeth
VP of Network Engagement
Our Board of Directors
Vice Chair
Board Member
Board Member, State Coordinator Representative
Board Member, Resource Development Committee Chair
Board Member, Governance Committee Chair
Board Member, State Coordinator Representative
Board Member
Student of the Year Emeritus
Student of the Year