Please select one of the following categories or scroll down to view the entire list: 

Substance Abuse
Bullying and Violence Prevention
Depression/Suicide Prevention
Eating Disorders/Body Image
Teen Pregnancy/STD/HIV/AIDS

Prevention
Youth Making a Difference
Traffic Safety
Social Norming
For Parents


Interested in submitting a link? See our link request guidelines.

SUBSTANCE ABUSE RESOURCES

AboutHealth.com   www.abouthealth.com
Above the Influence   www.abovetheinfluence.com
Alliance for Consumer Education   www.inhalant.org
The BACCHUS Network   www.bacchusnetwork.org
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention   www.cdc.gov
Community Anti-Drug Coalitions of America (CADCA)   www.cadca.org
Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA)   www.getsmartaboutdrugs.com
Join Together   www.drugfree.org/join-together
Just Think Twice   www.justthinktwice.com
Kick Butts Day   www.kickbuttsday.org
Leadership to Keep Children Alcohol Free   www.alcoholfreechildren.org
MADD’s Power of You(th)   www.madd.org
The Meth Project   www.methproject.org
National Association of School Resource Officers   www.nasro.org
National Center on Addiction & Substance Abuse (CASA)   www.casacolumbia.org
National Clearinghouse for Alcohol and Drug Information   http://store.samhsa.gov
Natural High   www.naturalhigh.org
NIDA for Teens   www.teens.drugabuse.gov
Office of National Drug Control Policy   www.whitehouse.gov/ondcp
The Partnership at Drugfree.org   www.drugfree.org
PEERx   http://teens.drugabuse.gov/peerx
Red Ribbon Campaign   www.redribbon.org
Smart Moves, Smart Choices   www.smartmovessmartchoices.org
Stop Underage Drinking   www.stopalcoholabuse.gov
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration   www.samhsa.gov
Taylor Hooton Foundation   www.taylorhooton.org
We Don’t Serve Teens   www.dontserveteens.gov
Back to top

BULLYING AND VIOLENCE PREVENTION RESOURCES
Anti-Defamation League   www.adl.org
Break the Cycle   www.breakthecycle.org
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention   www.cdc.gov
Facing History and Ourselves   www.facing.org
Loveisrespect   www.loveisrespect.org
National Crime Prevention Council   www.ncpc.org
NSTeens   www.nsteens.org
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention   www.ojjdp.gov
StopBullying.gov   www.stopbullying.gov
Students Against Violence Everywhere   www.nationalsave.org
Teaching Tolerance   www.tolerance.org
Teens Against Bullying   www.pacerteensagainstbullying.org
Think B4 You Speak   www.thinkb4youspeak.org
Back to top

DEPRESSION / SUICIDE PREVENTION RESOURCES
Adolescent Wellness   www.adolescentwellness.org
Aevidum   http://aevidum.org
American Association of Suicidology   www.suicidology.org
American Foundation for Suicide Prevention   www.afsp.org
National Institutes of Health   www.nih.gov
National Suicide Prevention Lifeline
(1-800-273-TALK)
  www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org
Reach Out Now   http://us.reachout.com/
Suicide Prevention Resource Center   www.sprc.org
The Trevor Project   www.thetrevorproject.org
Back to top

EATING DISORDERS / BODY IMAGE RESOURCES
Academy for Eating Disorders (AED)   www.aedweb.org
Alliance for Eating Disorders Awareness   www.eatingdisorderinfo.org
National Association of Anorexia Nervosa and Associated Disorders (ANAD)   www.anad.org
National Eating Disorders Association   www.NationalEatingDisorders.org
Back to top

TEEN PREGNANCY / STD / HIV / AIDS PREVENTION RESOURCES
American Social Health Association   www.iwannaknow.org
Healthy Women’s Teen Girls Health   www.healthywomen.org/condition/teen-health
National Campaign to Prevent Teen Pregnancy   www.teenpregnancy.org
National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA)   hiv.drugabuse.gov
Planned Parenthood Federation of America   www.plannedparenthood.org
Resource Center for Adolescent Pregnancy Prevention (ReCAPP)   www.etr.org/recapp
Stay Teen   http://stayteen.org
Back to top

TRAFFIC SAFETY RESOURCES
Advocates for Highway and Auto Safety   www.saferoads.org
Bridgestone Teens Drive Smart   www.teensdrivesmart.com
End Distracted Driving   www.enddd.org
Governors Highway Safety Association   www.ghsa.org
Keep Kids Alive Drive 25   www.keepkidsalivedrive25.org
Liberty Mutual Insurance Teen Driving   www.libertymutual.com/auto-insurance/teen-driving
Make Roads Safe   www.makeroadssafe.org
National Highway Traffic Safety Administration   www.nhtsa.dot.gov
National Institute for Driver Behavior   www.nidb.org
National Sleep Foundation Drowsy Driving   http://drowsydriving.org
Stop Drugged Driving   http://stopdruggeddriving.org
Stop Impaired Driving   www.nhtsa.gov/StopImpairedDriving
Stop the Texts, Stop the Wrecks   http://stoptextsstopwrecks.org
The National Road Safety Foundation   www.nationalroadsafety.org
Toyota Teen Driver   http://toyotateendriver.com/
Back to top

YOUTH MAKING A DIFFERENCE
Boys & Girls Clubs of America   www.bgca.org
City Year   www.cityyear.org
Do Something   www.dosomething.org
Everyday Democracy   www.everyday-democracy.org
Friday Night Live Partnership   www.fridaynightlive.org
National Organizations for Youth Safety   www.noys.org
Project Girl  

www.projectgirl.org

Teen Ink   www.teenink.com
Youth Radio   www.youthradio.org
Youth Service America   www.ysa.org
Back to top

SOCIAL NORMING RESOURCES
Alcohol and Other Drug Education Project   www.alcoholeducationproject.org
Monitoring the Future Institute for Social Research   www.monitoringthefuture.org
Most of Us   www.mostofus.org
Back to top

FOR PARENTS
FamilyeJournal   www.familyejournal.com
Not My Kid   www.notmykid.org
Parent Power   www.parentpower.mt.gov
ParentTeenMatters.org (877-SADD-INC)   www.parentteenmatters.org
ParentingTeensOnline   www.parentingteensonline.com
Proud2Bme   www.proud2bme.org/parents
Talk. They Hear You.   www.samhsa.gov/underagedrinking
Your Teen magazine   www.yourteenmag.com

Link Request Guidelines

Requests for links on the SADD website should be sent to Chris Egan at cegan@sadd.org or (508) 481-3568, ext. 223. Please note that SADD does not accept links with content (such as infographics) on an unrelated website designed to improve search rankings (SEO marketing), links to news aggregator sites, or links designed to drive traffic or clients to a law office or other business.

Back to top